WORK WITH BLOCKS ON YOUR LANDING PAGE

You may want to change or add to the blocks on your campus landing page


Before You Begin

  • Login using your admin credentials.
  • Make sure editing is turned on.

Begin

To Override Roles for a Block:

  • Identify the block to which you want to assign roles. Click the Assign RolesĀ  icon under the block. When the page changes, click the Override Permissions tab and then click the name of the role you want to override (for example, Guest). Change the view permissions (for example, Prohibit).

To Hide a Block:

  • Identify the block you want to hide. Directly under this block, click the Hide icon. Students and guests will not be able to see the block.

To Edit a Block:

  • If a block has an Edit icon, you can change its contents. Click the EditĀ  icon to do that.

To Remove a Block:

  • Identify the block you want to remove. Directly under this block, click the Delete icon. The block itself is not deleted but it is no longer displayed on the page UNLESS it is an HTML block which will be completely deleted.

To Move a Block:

  • Identify the block you want to move. Directly under this block, click one of the Move icons. The block will move in the direction you chose.

Note that you cannot move blocks into the middle column

To Add a Block:

  • Find the Add Block drop-down on the lower-right side of the screen. From this drop-down, select the type of block you want to add.

Example: Courses