DELETE USERS

You may need to delete users to stay within account limits or on request, for example, if there are duplicate accounts.


Before You Begin


  • Identify the name of the user(s) you want to remove.

Begin


  • Locate the Site Administration menu on the left side of your landing page. This is the page you see when you first login to your EasyCampus. Click Users and then click Accounts. In the list of options that unfolds, click Browse List of Users. The middle portion of the screen will change and you will be able to see all the members of your EasyCampus.

If you have a Tools menu, you can click See All Users instead
  • When the screen changes, find the name of the user you want to remove. Click the Delete link to the right of the name.

Note that the column titles are clickable so you can sort your user list easily.

Delete link
  • Continue deleting users using the same method.

If you need to delete a larger number of users, click Bulk User Actions on the Site Administration menu, select the users you want to delete, and then select the Delete action from the with selected users dropdown at the bottom of the page. If you are having trouble finding users in a long list, see the step guide titled Find a Specific User for more help.