SET PERMISSIONS ON A BLOCK

EasyCampus is role-based which gives you the convenience of easily creating different looks on the same page. You do this by overriding permissions for various blocks: determining who can see them and/or who cannot.


Before You Begin


  • Locate the block on which you want to work.
  • Decide who should see it: guests (or users who aren’t yet logged in), students, teachers, or some combination of roles.
  • Make sure you are logged in to your campus as an administrator.

Begin


  • Make sure Editing Mode is turned on. If not, click the Edit This Page button in the upper-right corner of the page.
  • Click the first icon, Assign Roles, under the title of the block. The screen will change to help you define permissions according to role.
Assign Roles icon
  • Click the Override Permissions tab toward the top of the page.
Override Permissions tab
  • Click the title of a role along the left side of the screen.

Example: Student

  • Click the option button under Prohibit to disallow people in the selected role from seeing the block or click the option button under Allow to ensure this role can see it.
Prohibiting a Student from Viewing a Block
  • Click the Save Changes button.
  • Continue clicking role titles and setting permissions until each role has the permissions you want.